KTM Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all. I am new to the bike industry and love it so far!
I have recently brouhgt a Ktm Duke 125 and love it but I feel as I am a fairly tall and heavy that I could do with more power! I have heard about re-mapping and de restricting but I have no clue what to do.
Can anyone help?
I no the bike has 15bhp Is there anyway to increase it.
Legally ......
Many Thanks

·
Registered
6,024 Posts
You'd be better off losing weight (no offence)

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I would love an RC8R but thought Id start off small to start, etuna I would love to lose weight but cant lol natural build. So judging by them replies, there is no way to improve the power?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Right ok if it cant be found then Im all up for it how would I go about de restricting it?? Again sorry new to all this lol much appreciate the advice and the welcome

·
Registered
5,600 Posts
To be honest you won't get much more than the current 15bhp out of a 4 stroke 125 I am afraid. What licence do you have ? If you like the Duke 125 could you trade it in and move up to the 200 (with nearly double the power) or wait a short while and get the 390 Duke when it is released in spring ? Probably more cost effective options than trying to tune the 125.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Currently on a CBT untill summer kicks in them I will be doing Direct Access so I am stuck with the little bike for now. Money is not much of an issue atm so anything to increase the thrill on this 125 will be better than nothing. I appreciate everybodies replies so far thank you

·
Registered
695 Posts