KTM Owners Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7,060 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To try and keep all the relevant info together for track day novices, those who'd like to try it and seasoned track gods.

Where have you ridden? How did you find it? What did you ride? Which company organised the day? Stick all of your knowledge, experiences, piccies and videos in here.

I've ridded Brands twice, (both days organised by MSV) first the Indy and then the GP circuit. The Indy circuit is great for the complete novice as a first track experience, really simple and short layout is easy to learn and not be too intimidating. The GP circuit was great fun too but probably getting to the limit of track size for a SM. I got swamped on the straights by the sports bikes but made up all the ground in the bends. Paddock, Druids and Clarke are all a right laugh on a SM.

These videos are from my last visit to the GP circuit. First one has some music and the second is just engine and exhaust sound.

·
Registered
7,060 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

·
Registered
353 Posts
Nice videos and nice thread ideas, I have no videos but a few pictures I will put in this post later when i edit it.
I have done track days at brands hatch indy and snetterton 300 on my 690 smc. Brands hatch indy is a wicked track for supermotos, i cant get enough of it.
Couldn't help but think snetterton was a bit too fast and flowing and straights are a bit long...

·
Registered
330 Posts
I've done a track day at Rowrah and raced at Lydd.