KTM Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I havent posted on here for a while since I sold my KTM exc 250 before I got pregnant last year.

I've now had my baby and want to get another bike, but really struggling with what to get. I had an 03 EXC before and it was a bit of a dog but that didn't matter as it got me started on green lanes and I also did some enduroland events too.

I've decided I'll predominantly be using the bike for visits to enduroland, and local mx tracks such as Tormarton (J18 M4), Cardiff and maybe Apex in the midlands...thats where a friend rides and I'll probably tag along with her.

I'm not interested in green lanes anymore - can't be bothered with tax and insurance etc. But I am new to mx.

So, what do I get? I've got £2k to spend. Should I stick to an EXC or maybe try a mx bike?

Any advice is gratefully received

S

·
Registered
987 Posts
welcome back mummy ;) my advice would be to try both if poss :smokin: Although the £2k mark can be hit or miss. For that money, look for less owners on the V5 and recreational use only.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hmm, so after spending all night searching the net for the answer to this question, I may have been tempted to buy a 2t 125...

who knows about these?

·
Premium Member
31,505 Posts
The motor has not changed for almost 10 years, so parts are easy to get. Go and listen to a few to get to know what is a normal rattle and what is a bad.
Expect it to have had a few rebuilds in its life.

Usual stuff like air cleaner and airbox condition, rounded off bolts etc will tell you if its loved or wrecked.

·
Registered
293 Posts
bit of a dog?

Hi Shelley, i'm the bloke you sold the "bit of a dog" to but don't worry....it was a great bike :scooter:.