KTM Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
5,561 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just noticed this on the Adventure-spec website. I remember some ppl being interested in this helmet - but balked at it being only available from the US.

Adventure-spec: CE Klim F4 Helmets now available for Pre-Order.

Ive been using this helmet for a couple of years now - love it. The snag has been it was only available in the US - but finally they have a Euro certified version (that actually turns out to be quite a bit lighter than the US model - 25% lighter apparently). (that said, I prefer the styling of the older model... )

I originally got mine for hot Australian summer riding (its super-well-ventilated) - but have ended up using it here in the UK all year round. Its super warm too. (Which shouldnt be that big a surprise, I guess, considering its made for snowmobile usage too)

Ive found it to be a really versatile helmet. Ive used it for enduros, 3000 mile trips, in hot summer, cold winter, snow, rain, motorway, offroad - and with 20 second change of liner or insertion/removal of face-guard, it adapts to the conditions at hand. Its equivalent or better quality than an Arai or Shoei - and given what you get with it, much better value for money.

Its not specifically designed to be a road helmet. But Ive found it catches the wind less than an arai TX - and less than my shoei hornet too. The only thing I found on the road was noise from the side vents. I just put some insulation tape over them for any long road sections & tear it off for the dirt. With the tape on, its as quiet as my Shoei - and quieter than I remember the Arai TX that I used to have.

For more info, I did a review of it on advrider after I bought it - here: Klim F4 Helmet - 2 Australian thumbs up - ADVrider